When Never Comes


As a teenage runaway, and the child of an addict, Christy-Lynn Parker learned at an early age that no promise was sacred. As an adult, she sough safe haven in her marriage to bestselling crime novelist Stephen Ludlow, and for a while she believed it was possible. Until his car skidded into Echo Bay one night, and his secrets began to surface. Stephen’s wasn’t the only body pulled from the icy waters that night. When details about a mysterious violet-eyed blonde become public, a media circus ensues, Christy-Lynn once again finds herself on the run.

In her quest for answers, Christy-Lynn is shattered to learn that her husband and his mistress had a child—a little girl named Iris, who currently lives in poverty with her ailing great-grandmother, and is in danger of being swallowed by the foster care system. The thought of the girl being cast aside—as she herself once was—is unbearable for Christy-Lynn. She’s spent her whole life running—determined never to be hurt again. And yet she knows that in order to find true happiness, she must do what she’s never done before—stand still long enough to open herself to forgiveness and love.

Book Details:

  • Publisher: Lake Union Publishing
  • Category: Women’s Fiction
  • Publication date: May 1, 2018
  • Formats: Kindle/Hardcover/Audio
  • Pages: 352
  • ISBN-13: 978-150395017



Barbara Davis, author of women’s fiction

Barbara Davis is the author of five novels, including The Secret She Carried, The Wishing Tide, Summer at Hideaway Key, Love, Alice, and When Never Comes. She and her husband Tom live in Rochester, New Hampshire where she is currently working on her next novel. 


Contact info:




%d bloggers like this: